Puccini's Messa di Gloria, and choruses by operatic composers

Saturday 10th June 2017, at St Andrew's Church, Linton Road

Puccini: Messa di Gloria
Verdi: 'Va, pensiero' from Nabucco
Purcell: Dido's Lament and 'With drooping wings' from Dido and Aeneas
Mozart: 'Agnus Dei' from the Coronation Mass; 'Laudate Dominum' from Vesperae solennes de confessore, K339; and the Voyagers' Chorus from Idomeneo
Wagner: the Bridal Chorus from Lohengrin
Berlioz: the Shepherds' Farewell from L'enfance du Christ
Joseph Parry: 'Y Cychod ar yr Afon'

Tickets will be available from Tickets Oxford and from members of the choir.